How to Decide How Many/Which Medical Schools to Apply To?

When it comes down to the application process, many students wonder how many/which schools they should apply. As included in a past issue of the MSU PreProfessional Daily@Doctororbust  provides this response:

To immediately answer the question: I submitted 20 primary applications, about 13 secondary applications, I was offered 8 interviews (by the way, all out of state). My budget only allowed for me to attend 5 interviews, I was accepted into all 5 (no wait listing), and I canceled the remaining interviews (3 interviews canceled) and I although I did complete the other secondaries I didn’t pay to submit them (the other 5 schools). On of May 15th, I became a Boston University School of Medicine student (BUSM)”

To read more & find out how this student narrowed it down, check out the blog: FAQ: How Did you Decide How Many/Which Medical Schools to Apply To?

Leave a Reply

